Coppell Cowboys and Cowgirls 

The Cowgirl's wrestling squad won their 6th tournament of the season with a 30 point victory over 2nd place Rockwall in the Arlington Tournament. The team had four tournament champions. Senior Brooke Massaviol remained undefeated and junior Hannah Francis defeated state ranked Ariana Miles of Lamar to also remain undefeated on the season. Junior Dorian Villalba and Freshman Scout Carrell won their first tournament of the season. Hazel Salinas was the tournament runner up. Maria Husain, Ananya Sampathkumar, Raelin Ogle, and Alex Ransom finished 3rd. Tucker Sparks was 4th. Sarah Valadez was 5th and Kylie Craig was 6th. 1.19.2020

Cowgirls Win Another Tournament

Massaviol Named Tournaments Outstanding Wrestler

​​Coppell Round-Up Tournament - Canned Food Drive

When the CHS Wrestling team learned that West Mesa High School in Albuquerque NM was in need of some assistance, they jumped at the chance to help. 12.16.2019


Official Website of the Coppell Wrestling Booster Club 

The Cowgirl Wrestling team got points from every wrestler to win the Chicken Wing Invitational at Houston Westside on Saturday. The team had a great final round and needed a pin in their last match to beat Morton Ranch for the title. The Cowgirls were led by two tournament champions. New Tech Senior, Brooke Massaviol remained improved to 28 and 0 on the year with a 7-6 victory over the states number two wrestler, Nia Miranda of Cypress Ranch. Massaviol was named the meets outstanding wrestler. Coppell Junior, Hannah Francis remained undefeated with her pin in the finals of Melanie Oveyerides of Cypress Ridge. Francis improved to 25-0. Maria Husain and Scout Carrell each finished 3rd. Dorian Villalba was 4th. Raelin Ogle and Alex Ransom each finished 5th. The team will wrestle at the Arlington tournament this coming Saturday. The boys had two placers in Jackson Briscoe and Jo'el Hernandez. Kaleb Gleason and Mattingly Morgan were one round from the medals. 1.12.2020

New Tech senior, Brooke Massaviol, was named the outstanding wrestler at the 14th Annual Knockout Sportswear Cowgirl Classic Friday evening in the Coppell Arena. The award is decided by the meet officials. Massaviol won three matches by pin and won by a major decision, 12-0, in the finals. 12.7.2019

 COWBOY Wrestling

The Wrestling Team is proud to carry on a long history of sportsmanship and tradition of excellence at Coppell High.  These elite athletes participate in high school athletics because they believe it benefits every individual and promotes opportunities to build and strengthen relationships between all involved.

Cowboys finish strong at Outlaw Tournament

​​​​Our Sponsors

Please Help support our athletes




Cowgirls Win the Knockout Sportswear Cowgirl Classic

Cowboys place 3rd at Heritage Duals

The Coppell Boys Wrestling Team took third place in the Heritage Duals this past Saturday in Frisco. The team made it to the semi finals and lost to 5A state power Highland Park and then beat the host, Frisco Heritage, in a close battle for 3rd. Senior Jackson Briscoe and junior Kaleb Gleason, went undefeated on the day. Both wrestlers improved to 10-0 on the season. 12.7.2019

Your Cowgirl Wrestling Team captured the title at the 15 team Knockout Sportswear Cowgirl Classic, Friday night, in the Coppell Arena. The team scored 101 points in the meet to come out ahead of Lewisville and Liberty, who tied for 2nd, with 87 points. Dallas Samuell and Frisco Independence rounded out the top 5. The Cowgirls were led by tournament champions Brooke Massaviol and Hannah Francis. Massaviol beat Independence state qualifier, Sariah Ferguson in the finals by a score of 12-0. Francis best Samuell state qualifier, Jimena Garcia in the finals by pin. Trinity Zapata was also in the finals, losing to Kelly Reyes from RL Turner. Dorian Villalba and Maria Husain placed 3rd. The Cowgirls will next compete at the prestigious Texas Women's Classic, at Lewisville High School, December 13 and

Welcome to Coppell Cowboys and Cowgirls Wrestling 

Got a Question?

Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or comments.

Your Coppell Wrestling Teams kicked off the 2019-2020 season at the Coppell Round-Up this past Saturday. While the teams racked up lots of wins on the mat, the real victory was the canned food drive. The wrestlers collected canned goods and food items throughout the week, The opposing teams, and spectators participated and brought canned goods as well. The amount collected is the most since the teams started the annual drive  and will go directly to those in need.​ 11.23.2019

The cowgirl wrestling team won the Knights Invite this past weekend at Frisco Independence High School, Senior Brooke Massaviol and junior Hannah Francis each took home first place and remained undefeated on the season. Dorian Villalba finished fourth. Ananya Sampathkumar, Scout Carrell, Raelin Ogle, and Alex Ransom each finished 5th. 1.5.2020

Cowgirls Win Dia De Los Reyes

Cowgirl Wrestlers Win In Houston, Boys Place Two

CHS Wrestling Donates Wrestling Gear to a Great Cause

The Cowboy Wrestling Team competed in the Outlaw Tournament at Allen High School this past weekend. The tournament, considered the toughest in Texas, was filled with statewide and out of state teams. After struggling the first day, the squad stormed back on day two and ended up only finishing behind Allen and Centennial out of the teams from the Metroplex. Senior Jackson Briscoe and junior Jo'el Hernandez each advanced to the gold bracket. The silver bracket was led by senior Garrett Hardin and sophomore Conner Crawley who both went undefeated on Saturday. Dominic Godinez, Harsh Halunde, Abdullah Moghal, Jacob Granada, and  Kaleb Gleason all won matches on Saturday. 1.5.2020

The Coppell Wrestling Teams is celebrating a great report card
The team was led by three wrestlers with

straight A's: Garrett Harden, Ismail Yousef, and freshman Velizar Dimitrov.
Boys Varsity and JV Honor Roll Members:
Hussain Alabudi,  Jack Burleson, Zach Ebert, Harsh Halunde, Nathan Icenhour, Keigo Kawazoe, Abhinay Lavu, Samyak Maharjan, Ty Rauschenbach, and Ramkumar Santhanam
Girls Varsity Honor Roll:
Scout Carrell, Sophia Cruz, Maria Hussain, Raelin Ogle, and Ananya Sampathkumar
Boys Freshmen Honor Roll:
Nasser Awad, James Cameron, Ian Chan, and Codrin Cristocea,
Great job student athletes! 1.20.2020

Coach's Message